top of page
  • Writer's picturegsa magazine

Can An Ordering Agency Award An IDIQ Task

One of those inquiries we are posed consistently is, "would I be able to grant an Indefinite Delivery Indefinite Quantity (IDIQ) task request off of a GSA Federal Supply Schedule?" Some dislike my answer, yet "It depends". Yet, what does it rely on? All things considered, it relies upon how far a CS/CO needs to extend the constraints of the Federal Acquisition Regulation (FAR). Before I go into extending the FAR, which was how I was instructed to utilize the FAR by some mind boggling COs when I was an understudy numerous years prior (Thank you for your understanding BJ P., Pat B., and Teresa!), we should discuss a few Schedules contract nuts and bolts.

Did you realize that GSA Federal Supply Schedules (the terms Federal Supply Schedules, Multiple Award Schedules (MAS), and GSA Schedules Program are compatible) are granted as IDIQ FAR Part 12, IDIQ variation contracts? Before I proceed, this disclosure may as of now hose some securing proficient's energy for granting an IDIQ task request. Since you realize that Schedule Contracts are IDIQs, do you accept that you can grant an IDIQ off of an IDIQ? For the individuals who demand considering an IDIQ task request, how about we proceed. As all of you know (or possibly I trust you do!), that requesting offices get their requesting techniques for utilizing the Schedules program from IDIQ FAR subPart 8.4.


Incidentally, on the off chance that you haven't seen me present our "Utilizing GSA Schedules for Professional Services" class, or know me by and by, I have a dash of mockery. Alright, perhaps in excess of a streak! We currently get back to our usual show.

In particular, FAR subPart 8.4 recognizes two sorts of requests (task/conveyance) and one agreement vehicle (BPA) in the utilization of the Schedules program. Is there any notice of IDIQ contracts in IDIQ FAR subPart 8.4? No. While not explicitly denied by the FAR or plan contract terms and conditions, I don't accept that IDIQs were imagined (they have not been tried by fight) as a proper requesting component for utilizing the Schedules Program. I do realize that IDIQs IAW FAR Parts 16.504(a)(4)(ii) and 16.54(a)(4)(vi), do require requesting offices to finish the necessities refered to in the FAR. Have I persuaded you yet?

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page